One Fewer Monkey On My Back

Standard

So for some time now I’ve been struggling with having crappy eating habits and all the delightful effects that that has on a person.

A major hurdle: my abiding love of that delicious carbonated heaven in a bottle, Coca Cola.

Did you hear the angels chorus as I typed that?

So I asked The Lovely Rhonda to pick me up a rack of “sparkling mountain spring water” which comes in various unsweetened flavors such as fruit, a different kind of fruit, and yet a third sort of fruit.  It’s zero calories and very satisfyingly fizzy.

And now?  Now I haven’t had a Coke in three weeks.  Maybe longer.  I’ve actually lost count.  And I’m not craving it either.

How awesome is that?

Leave a Reply

