Office Space

Standard

So three months ago when I applied for this job, I entertained a little pipedream about actually being hired for it.  I went to the dollar store and found a pencil cup and I put it away in the hopes that one day, I would have a desk to put it on.

Today, it came to pass that we determined where that desk would be.

Of course, now I have to find the damn pencil cup.  Kinda wish I’d written down where I stashed it, forlorn and hopeful, against the day when it might be put to use.  Sort of spoils the poignancy, what with all the cursing while I search for it.

Leave a Reply

