How Not To Have Fun

Standard

So things in the digestive region of Yours Truly have been rather iffy for some time, and thus I find that I am obligated to attend an Unpleasant Appointment tomorrow.  There will be a Procedure.  Call it a fact-finding mission, if you will.  Sure, let’s call it that.  It’s recon.

In the meantime I’d just like to have a quick word with the sadist who designed the prep necessary for these Unpleasant Procedures.  I have drank deeply of the indicated little bottles of interesting substances, and if I could stay out of the restroom long enough I’d tell you all about it in detail.  But since there is much traveling up and down the hall to be done this evening, let me just say that indoor plumbing may be the most important innovations of our time.  Forget putting a man on the moon — giving him a flush toilet here on Earth is more meaningful to me at this particular moment in time.

One response »

Leave a Reply

