It Made My Day

Standard

So a long while back I posted about not getting a full-time position that I had applied for at another mental health agency.  It was down to me and one other person, I knew, and I surmised that the other person probably had more experience or something.

A friend of mine who was privy to the inside story told me how it went down: the person who was hiring was literally reaching for the phone to call me and offer me the job when an 11th-hour resume was brought to her attention: a nurse who already worked for the company and would therefore not have to be trained in their system.  She had to give her the job.

And although I did not get the job, it still made me feel good to know that I was chosen for it.  They picked me!

It made my whole day, on a day when I really needed it.

Leave a Reply

